Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

  1. Forrestt

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    140
    Location:
    North Carolina
    What version of 802.11 does the ST16/Camera use? Anyone know?? I would like to think that perhaps it is 802.11b and maybe we can upgrade to 802.11ac.
     
  2. Forrestt

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    140
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Contacted Yuneec with the following email question.

    Hi, Is it normal to get a bit of “delay jitter” on our ST16 monitor? Almost appears like a slow frame rate (not video transmission lag) from the downlink? What does the unit use? 802.11ac, N or??

    Any plans to upgrade this? You guys are great regardless!!



    Regards, Forrest Tainio

    Owner CEO Upliftingphotography LLC

    Yuneec reply:

    Depending how far away the unit is from you, it is normal to have some delay jitters, it is a wifi connection after all.

    there are third party upgrades but we as a manufacture do not condone their use, any alteration to the unit with 3rd party equipment will void the warranty.

    Customer Care | Yuneec USA Inc.

    5555 Ontario Mills Parkway

    Ontario, CA 91764

    O: 844-898-6332

    www.yuneec.com
     
    #2 Forrestt, Jun 14, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2016
  3. Forrestt

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    140
    Location:
    North Carolina
    If anyone in here knows of "3rd party upgrades" PM me ASAP! It's my dime and I'm willing to experiment.
     
    DroneClone likes this.
  4. hpkena

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    Forrestt likes this.
  5. Forrestt

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    140
    Location:
    North Carolina
  6. Forrestt

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    140
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I have changed what is specified and no cigar. Cant get in. They must have changed a subnet mask or something. :( I'll keep at it.
     
  7. hpkena

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    I was not able to get in either. However, I was able to connect to 192.168.42.1, which is my cameras IP address. It has a small web server, and you can see your pictures and movies. Not able to access settings or anything else.
     
    Forrestt likes this.
  8. Forrestt

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    140
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Look at the speed, LOL no wonder there is a bit of "video stutter". We need to figure out how to get in. ;)
     

    Attached Files:

  9. OnTheRopes

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    151
    Location:
    Peak District, UK
    Perhaps by 3rd party upgrades they mean aftermarket antennae?
     
    Forrestt likes this.
  10. Forrestt

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    140
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Perhaps. I have emailed support with a request on how to connect to the wifi i.e. address of the camera. Doubt they will offer it.
     
    OnTheRopes likes this.
  11. OnTheRopes

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    151
    Location:
    Peak District, UK
    I doubt it too, but we can hope. I appreciate the work you are doing on this. I bought the H for video/photography so the more control I have the better.
     
    Forrestt likes this.
  12. Forrestt

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    140
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Reply from Yuneec
    "

    Sorry, but i do not have access to your controller and do not know the address. connect your camera to your phone and it should give you the ip address.