Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

Yuneec Yunsim

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Rudy Comeau, Jan 15, 2016.

  1. Rudy Comeau

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Carolina Dronz started shipping the preorder USB adapter for the simulator today.
     
    #1 Rudy Comeau, Jan 15, 2016
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2016
  2. Jimmy Nguyen

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    really ! did you order 1 ? and how much would be cost ?
     
  3. Rudy Comeau

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I ordered it about 3 weeks ago and the cost 39.95 plus shipping.
     
  4. FlyboyFunk

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    12
    I spoke to Yuneec at CES, where they had the sim on display, and they said they may start including it with their kits!

    Congrats! The sim is awesome, can't wait to get mine! they did a great job with it.
     
  5. Jean-Claude Picard

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    Received mine and never been able to have it work with my ST10+ downloaded the UAV flight simulator, and as soon it load, at the bottom of the screen , intestate" simulation stopped" Anyone got the same problem?
     
  6. Mortalis

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Gateway to Cape Cod

    Just in case you havent seen this it may be helpful.

    Also, try with your antivirus turned off to be sure it isnt stopping the software.
     
  7. Chris McMillan

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    610
    Likes Received:
    256
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    When are they going to work out there are some people in the world that don't use or like Windows...
    Let's hear it from the iOS users!
     
    John Post likes this.
  8. Jean-Claude Picard

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks, finally made it to work, after downloading the instruction manual . There's a few missing instructions in that video, but still well done. Looking now for a new background, with more obstacles.
     
  9. Chris McMillan

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    610
    Likes Received:
    256
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Good luck with that... While you're looking check out the background with the pigs flying nearby
     
  10. flashcrash

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    16
    I ran the SIM on Windows on my Mac. Works OK. If you have a Mac you need to put on http://virtualbox.com Then you can download a Windows 10 .iso file from Microsoft and install Windows 10 onto Virtualbox.

    What happens then on your OSX MAC is you'll see a little window which is Windows 10 running. You can hit the command F to get it full screeen.

    Then put in the sim software from Yuneec and the DirectX 11 software and you can run the sim.

    When I put in the USB sim radio into the USB on the MAC running Windows via Virtualbox it seemed to work but I had to mess around with some USB settings in Virtualbox.

    Well it's a windows world.
    If Yuneec tried to tackle OSX it would be twice the work.

    I do like MAC OSX. I use windows 10 when I have to.
     
  11. flashcrash

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    16
  12. Jean-Claude Picard

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks, where did you find those flying pigs???? Is it only in Australia, lol???
     
    Chris McMillan likes this.
  13. John Post

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Include MacOS also