Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

accelerometer calibration mantis

Joined
Apr 30, 2021
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
Age
45
Does anybody knows how to calibrate the accelormeter from mantis G?
 
Last edited:

DoomMeister

Moderator/Tech Junkie
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 25, 2017
Messages
6,240
Reaction score
3,586
Location
Genesee, MI USA
The only calibration for the Mantis Q is the compass calibration as outlined in the attached manual. Be sure to wait for the beeps as you go from one step to the next.
 

Attachments

  • Mantis Q_USER MANUAL_V1.0_20180921.pdf
    2.1 MB · Views: 2
Joined
Apr 30, 2021
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
Age
45
First I would like to thank you for your answer.
My story is going like this :
After a drop from 2.5m height . I have a warning that I have first to calibrate the accelormeter before flight again. I tried to take off but it doesn't give the option..to do so.
 

DoomMeister

Moderator/Tech Junkie
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 25, 2017
Messages
6,240
Reaction score
3,586
Location
Genesee, MI USA
Did you try the compass calibration? Since no accelerometer calibration is outlined in the manual the compass calibration may do both.
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2021
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
Age
45
I tried to calibrate the compass but I failed. I wil try again later this day.
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2021
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
Age
45
Did you try the compass calibration? Since no accelerometer calibration is outlined in the manual the compass calibration may do both.
I tried to calibrate the compass, I start the procedure but stop to the 1st step. It says to try again but nothing again.
The last message I get from the drone is "Motors cannot be armed : EKF CHECK ERROR"
 

DoomMeister

Moderator/Tech Junkie
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 25, 2017
Messages
6,240
Reaction score
3,586
Location
Genesee, MI USA
It sounds like something got jarred loose inside the Mantis. I would try contacting Yuneec Tech Support at Yuneec and see what they can offer. They may know of an accelerometer calibration that can be performed.
 
  • Like
Reactions: MikeTs

DoomMeister

Moderator/Tech Junkie
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 25, 2017
Messages
6,240
Reaction score
3,586
Location
Genesee, MI USA
why when their Q related
Your issue only needs to be brought to light one time. All new threads are visible no matter where they are posted. Refer to the Community Rules on posting the same info in multiple threads.
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2021
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
Age
45
It sounds like something got jarred loose inside the Mantis. I would try contacting Yuneec Tech Support at Yuneec and see what they can offer. They may know of an accelerometer calibration that can be performed.
Well with my calibration promblem I have put the drone baterry aside for 2 days. I have decided to sended to yuneec service. But for the last time I put the battery back to drone I pressed the start button I make the connection with RC... and everything is working perfect
😀😀...
Thanks you for the support DoomMeister.
 

DoomMeister

Moderator/Tech Junkie
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 25, 2017
Messages
6,240
Reaction score
3,586
Location
Genesee, MI USA
Glad it is working again!!!
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
19,576
Messages
227,085
Members
23,257
Latest member
Kick