Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Does anyone use their Yuneec to haul a payload other than a camera?

Reaction score
I am a newbie with the obvious newbie questions.
Does anyone use their Yuneec to transfer items= payload?

When I purchased my used drone the seller told me it could handle 50#. I was blown away by this! (obviously)
I believe he misread somewhere that it is 5#. And I don't even know if that is correct.

On our property we have a pond that is separated from our house by a creek. The kids are always needing 'something'- hooks, pliers, a drink while over there.
With some optimism I was imagining how great it would be to be able to fly those items to them rather than taking the long trek down to the bottom and around the creek.

I am a newbie with the obvious newbie questions.
Does anyone use their Yuneec to transfer items= payload?

When I purchased my used drone the seller told me it could handle 50#. I was blown away by this! (obviously)
I believe he misread somewhere that it is 5#. And I don't even know if that is correct.

On our property we have a pond that is separated from our house by a creek. The kids are always needing 'something'- hooks, pliers, a drink while over there.
With some optimism I was imagining how great it would be to be able to fly those items to them rather than taking the long trek down to the bottom and around the creek.
You would need to do some testing for sure. Most likely you would require a line hanging down, but I think it might be sketchy and you would be moving very slow for sure to eliminate as much swing as you can.