Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Got Jello problems? Here is a fix that worked for me.

Reaction score
Website
www.jcommstudios.com
I hadn't taken the H480 out for a while due to flying anther drone I picked up. I have done the Peau 3.97 lens upgrade and previously all was well but once I viewed the shots i had some serious jello problems. The H had been sitting for about 5 months and had been transported to a couple of shoots but not used.
I removed the camera, popped off the dust cover, rotated the dampers numerous times, put the dust cover back on, reinstalled the camera and made sure it was latched securely. I did a couple of gimbal calibrations and took it back out for a flight. The video was smooth as silk and no jello other than on a quick stop which is to be expected. I also fooled around with some ND's to see how the Peau lens reacted with the CGO3+ and the ND 8 was a bit on the cool side even with some color grading. The ND 4 seemed to be the sweet spot in bright sunlight. Here is a link to the results...H480 / Peau 3.97 Gimbal tuneup/test shoot. ND8 - ND4 - Clear UV

So do you believe the jellow was cured by the ND filter or the damper adjustment and cam calibrations?

So do you believe the jellow was cured by the ND filter or the damper adjustment and cam calibrations?
I think it was the damper adjustment, reinstalling the gimbal/cam and cam calibrations. The ND4 just had the best look in mid day full sun with the Peau lens. I flew it with a clear UV and no jello. I'll have to upload a clip so you can see it. It was severe!

Last edited:
Reactions: Steve Carr
I think it was the damper adjustment, reinstalling the gimbal/cam and cam calibrations. The ND4 just had the best look in mid day full sun with the Peau lens. I flew it with a clear UV and no jello. I'll have upload a clip so you can see it. It was severe!
@Steve Carr Check this out...Wobble H 4K source.

Reactions: Steve Carr