Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Hand Held

Reaction score
First off, I am new at the whole drone thing having first bought a lightweight 4 motor baby which got blown away anytime someone nearby sneezed.
Then I got my new baby, a Typhoon H Pro kit. (I'm in lurrrrvvv)
As I understand it The Steady Cam came out back in the dark ages and the Action Cam followed not long after some 4-5 years ago.
It would seem that Yuneec are in no way interested in adapting this to later models.
I have read a lot of threads where it is said that you cannot connect a CGO3+ to either unit.
I have also seen youtube videos which show the opposite (usually with mods either to battery and/or breaking some part of the unit)
As I understand it you would only need left/right pan (maybe 270 degrees) and tilt (about 90 degrees) plus power of course

The ActionCam would seem to be the device of choice given the rechargeable Li-ion battery.
The ONLY problem with the ActionCam seems to be that you can't buy it without the CGO3 camera (dumb idea Yuneec)
Why not sell a base unit with swap out adaptor plates for any camera you supply? Duhhh!!!

First questions.
What are the 3 connectors on the CG03 for and what are the 6 connectors on the CGO3+ for???
Can the CGO3 slide on connector on the ActionCam be swapped out for a CGO3+ connector and what wiring mods would be required to satisfy the 3 requirement above (pan/tilt/power)?? Oh and single shot stills and video start/stop which I assume are in the device anyway.
Could a slide on adaptor plate be printed to allow the CGO3+ to be connected??
Having my CGO3+ with 4K/12mp transferable to a hand mount would be far far preferable to carrying around an extra bag full of heavy digital still/video cams and lenses
ALL comments, criticisms, suggestions etc etc gratefully received
If I have missed something earth shattering in my research please point me in the right direction
Cheers all
Pete