Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

Map gimbal pan channel to turtle rabbit control possible?

Joined
May 19, 2016
Messages
358
Reaction score
149
Location
So Cal
I don't use the turtle control and was curious about using it to pan the camera, is it possible to swap these to channels?
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2016
Messages
1
Reaction score
13
Location
Texas
Most likely, but I would not like to the guinea pig to mess with them to try, as even the slightest miss adjustment can mess up a whole bunch of controls on other functions, as many are tied together !
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2016
Messages
5
Reaction score
3
Age
31
So what am I missing here? I can go into the Channel settings screen, but don't seem to have the options to change the channel settings?
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2016
Messages
5
Reaction score
3
Age
31
In my opinion it would be more convenient to be able to keep both thumbs on the sticks and operate the camera pan with my index finger alone rather than have to remove a hand completely and adjust a dial. The dial would also serve a better visual indicator to what speed (rabbit / turtle / middle) the response setting is on. Just my opinion though.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Markinter
Joined
Jul 5, 2016
Messages
385
Reaction score
149
Location
Eagle ID
I like this idea. The output values from every transmitter I have used are all the same on all channels. So if you can remap these it should work fine. I have soooo many projects right now this will wait but it is on the list.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Markinter
Joined
Apr 27, 2016
Messages
719
Reaction score
272
Age
57
You'd think someone would have posted a comprehensive video on all the things that can be done with the channel settings. I've messed with expo and such, but don't care to spend the time figuring it all out.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
16,854
Messages
196,733
Members
19,543
Latest member
Mrs. B