Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Need some help please

Reaction score
Hi folks,

As I'm totally new to this drone world I'm getting lost with everything I see on internet...

I just bought a gopro hero 7 black as I started rallying and I'm wondering if there is a drone that I could use it with and have the video feedback on goggles or screen?

You may still be able to find the GoPro Version of the Yuneec Q500, but I don't see them often these days.

It used to be a very common thing for GoPro cameras to be used on UAVs, but not so much any more. The drone that GoPro themselves built, the Karma, is no longer current or widely available (other than refurb), and likewise my own older TBS Discovery Pro setup is not available for purchase any more. Most new commercial drones come with their own lighter, cheaper cameras. The main exception to this is race quads; they can and still do use GoPro's, but again, most tend not to because they are trying to keep the weight down, or only require a low res camera for FPV flying. A lot of those race kits you have to build or assemble yourself from parts. That may not be ideal for you, but it is one of the only viable options left for fully customising the machine you fly. But there are RTF (ready to fly) race quads available if you look for them. Essentially in these setups the GoPro is connected to a 5.8GHz transmitter which then sends its signal to your 3rd party goggles or screens while you fly.

If you might be prepared to consider an unsupported refurb unit, you can still get a GoPro Karma drone for very reasonable prices, but I worry that even those might not fit a GoPro7 ! I think they were made to fit the GoPro 3 and 4.

The Google search you need to make that will be most helpful to you is probably something like 'RTF GoPro7 Drone YourCountry'.

Last edited: