Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

New saying hello

Reaction score
Hi everybody i'm new to the world of drones. Excited to have my first drone a Typhoon H on its way right now after finding a good deal online. My husband of 18 years flew rc plane and choppers so I was always a part of the events and meetups. Seems like drones are taking this hobby to the next level!

Welcome aboard. @DroneBarbarella
There are tons of information you can gather from the search forum, or from many of the intelligent/experienced people who will help you out .
Can you tell us where you are from?
PS do not fly in SMART MODE unless you understand the parameters and characteristics of this function.

Thanks for the welcome! SMART MODE gotcha! I have read up on flying it some but nothing beats talking to experienced people and hands on experience. I'm living in north Alabama and originally from Seattle Washington. My husband made money on the side way back in the 80's taking aerial photographs with his Piper Navajo. I would really like to look into doing something like that now with a drone I know alot of people are doing it. I'm slowly dipping my toes into facebook and joining drone people groups like this one to learn more.

Thanks for the welcome! SMART MODE gotcha! I have read up on flying it some but nothing beats talking to experienced people and hands on experience. I'm living in north Alabama and originally from Seattle Washington. My husband made money on the side way back in the 80's taking aerial photographs with his Piper Navajo. I would really like to look into doing something like that now with a drone I know alot of people are doing it. I'm slowly dipping my toes into facebook and joining drone people groups like this one to learn more.
You will enjoy taking aerial videography. Alabama is very picturesque, especially when the leaves are change colors.
I did a bit of flying myself, I do miss it!