Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Newb

Reaction score
Hey guys, my name's Chris. I'm new to the whole quadcopter scene. I just purchased a factory remanufactured Q500+ from Yuneec. I'm still waiting on it to be delivered. In the meantime, I have been watching just about every YouTube video and reading every thread possible before I get it. I actually did most of my research before buying it. I wanted something that would be easy for a beginner, good for when I become more advanced, and takes good photos and video. I'm sure I'll have questions, but I'm very familiar with the search feature on forums.

Anyways, I live in the southern part of Chesapeake, VA, close to the NC line. I spend most of my time outdoors, hiking, hunting, fishing, etc. I recently got into photography, but nothing real serious. I wanted a decent platform to begin getting into aerial photography. Anyone else from Hampton Roads area?

Last edited:
Welcome to the forum Chris. You will find a lot of good people in our community, and enough information to keep you overloaded for quite awhile. Make good use of the Search function when you have a question. If you aren't able to resolve it that way, just post it and together an answer will usually be found.

This is a pretty good series of tutorials to watch while you wait for delivery.

How to Fly DJI Phantom, Yuneec Typhoon H and Q500 4K Drones - YouTube