Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Some questions about the H

Reaction score
I'm hoping to buy an H Pro in the near future. I've been flying RC since 1990 - fixed wing and more recently multi-rotors. I've been following the H since it released and it seems to fit the bill for what I need in a UAV camera platform, much better than the DJI's. In particular, the hex format, the built-in tablet, wind handling, the wizard and barometric based follow mode.

So I have a few questions;
  1. One of the things I intend to use the H for is doing pieces to camera, where I will use the H as a camera man. So the H will be in "Follow me" and will be ahead of me with the camera pointing back at me while I walk along with the wizard. a) Can it lead me while I follow it like that? b) I believe it has to be in "Smart mode" to do this and "Smart mode" sets a safe distance (geofence). I probably want to be closer to the camera than the 26' geofence so I can fill the frame better. Is it possible to change the geofence distance so it can follow/lead closer?
  2. I'll be using "Curved Cable Cam" quite a bit and will be saving paths so I can re-fly them over time for doing time-lapse etc. a) Is it possible to save/program camera gimbal positions and moves with CCC as well as waypoints to get completely consistent shots each time? And/or does CCC memorise the attitude of the H so you can fly one leg forward, another leg sideways etc? b) Does CCC save the flying speed between waypoints or will it just fly at a fixed speed - I'll probably want dead slow?
  3. What is the realistic lift capacity of the H i.e. without burning out motors/ESCs? I have seen a video of someone lifting coconuts and dropping them (not my intended use!).
  4. I saw some guy on Youtube successfully use the CGO3+ with the steadygrip after Yuneec had told him it wouldn't work. Has anyone else done that and if so is this the right steadygrip?