Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

weak signal

Reaction score
i have a mantis Q and i have flown out about 200ft and i notice that the signal is weak any one has had this problem and what is the solution

Hi cwill, i been flying for about 3 months now. I have the same problem with distance. I usually get 400 to 500 feet and lose signal. No where t h e 0.9 mile they advertise.

Hi cwill, I have a mantis q that I fly and my control distance varies depending on where I am flying. I am a truck driver so I get to fly in many different places. When I am in an urban area 500 to 800 feet is pretty standard for me and I am usually flying around 150 to 200 feet up. I have not lost signal at those ranges. I have lost signal at 40 feet elevation and 300 feet out. I believe this was due to trees and I was below the tree tops. When I fly out in the desert and free of any obstructions I have flown out to around 1/2 to 3/4 of a mile at 100 to 150 feet elevation. I probably could have flown further but line of sight was an issue. One thing I have noticed that helps in urban areas is keeping my antenna on the controller aligned with my mantis. When you fold them out they also rotate a quarter turn and fold down in two different positions. I find signal is better with the broad side of the antenna pointing towards the mantis, sometimes that is in the downward position, other times the midway position depending on altitude. Hope that helps.