Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Youtube Video

Reaction score
Welp, I caved and started uploading "Test Footage" to my old Youtube account. Ill try to upload weekly and heck i may even get into Drone News and start a REAL channel wth reviews and who else knows what. Anyways I'm James, I am a student at Middle Tennessee State University in Unmanned Aerial Systems and a U.S. Air Force Veteran. Enjoy the show! Please feel free to like, dislike and subscribe!

Reactions: Rubik and YuKay
You do understand that YouTube will Compress and covert a file that's why it doesn't Stutter.

YouTube got nothing to do with it.

Stutter or laggy footage is due to weak CPU to smoothly edit 4K source material. The best option is to convert the footage to an edit friendly codec. ProRes, DNx, etc. Transcode, edit, online, send. uses very long GOP lengths for its H.264 video, which produces great image quality for a given bitrate but makes editing and navigation slower because it requires playback to reference a large number of reference frames.

Select the right frame and codex, create a proxy, let it load, edit in proxy and render in original. I mess up sometimes, when I’m not careful during customizations of the frames.

Stutter or laggy footage is due to weak CPU to smoothly edit 4K source material. The best option is to convert the footage to an edit friendly codec. ProRes, DNx, etc. Transcode, edit, online, send. uses very long GOP lengths for its H.264 video, which produces great image quality for a given bitrate but makes editing and navigation slower because it requires playback to reference a large number of reference frames.

Select the right frame and codex, create a proxy, let it load, edit in proxy and render in original. I mess up sometimes, when I’m not careful during customizations of the frames.

I don’t understand where the argument was?Anyways thanks for the tips :)