Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

First Crash Totaled My H !

Reaction score
Hello all....
I have been flying my Typhoon H for almost three years now
without any Issues, hundreds of flights, many places in the northeast.
Never a worry about a return to home.
I considered myself a seasoned pilot, having DJI drones also.

Well this Morning I had a bad crash. I have flown three times in the past week or so with no problems. So it was finally a nice spring morning and I took the H out for a local flight. Took off and hovered for a minute then raised it to go to a height above our house. Flew around our back yard to try and get an aerial shot of our Spring blooms. Showed 16.6 Vs when I started it, and noticed 15 Vs when I raised the H.
I brought the H in close to our house, took some shots then flew it back out to the field behind our house to prepare for a landing. I got a low battery warning so I was not going to fly far. Still Flying in angle mode, I raised the H and started to bring it back home.
I started to come back to the landing spot and it kept coming back toward me, then past me. It wouldn't respond to my inputs, so I just let the controls go, thinking it would just stop and hover in place until i could figure out what was happening.
It just kept going past me into two large trees, tumbled down and crashed hard.
It broke all arms off and both legs and of course smashed the camera and gimble.
I fly this same route on take off and landings every time I fly in our back yard, so I am used to my take off and landing proceedures.

Attached is the flight log, and can anyone help me figure out what happened? I was flying the H and not looking at the screen, so I don't know if I got any kind of warning.

Also when I tried to view the Micro SD card, it is not recognized