Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

New guy with a ST16 team mode question

Reaction score
Hi all, I just signed up today but have been lurking for a few months now. Im new to the H and all drones (I hate that word) in general but have been flying 450 and 600 helis for a couple years now so I have some clue what im doing. LOL.

I recently purchased a used H and had my maiden flight with it this weekend. Everything went well although it took some getting used to do to being used to flying the quick helis. My question is, I plan on getting a 2nd ST16 for team use and im wondering if there is a way to swap channels so the sticks on the second unit could be used for the camera/gimbal control? I did some searching but there doesn't seem to be much info on how to do this. I saw the video where someone did it but there was no instruction how.

I really dont care if any of the other functions work on the 2nd unit. Its sole role is going to be for controlling the camera. Any help would be appreciated and Im sure Ill be on here way more getting to know you guys better!
Thanks

You set it up just like the Wizard. When you setup team mode, the first controller is the camera controller, the second will control the H. So one will be camera control, the other will be H control.

You set it up just like the Wizard. When you setup team mode, the first controller is the camera controller, the second will control the H. So one will be camera control, the other will be H control.

Yeah I realize that but Im wondering how to make it so the sticks control the camera functions and not those awkward dials and sliders.

Yeah I realize that but Im wondering how to make it so the sticks control the camera functions and not those awkward dials and sliders.
On the st16 that you are using for gimbal controls put the tilt and pan switches in global mode and the right stick will control the gimbal