Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

question on my camera Yuneec H

Reaction score
Ok so honestly this may be my last post on this forum. I start out with every post saying the same thing, I am new and looking for help, however tons of guys seem to like to get on here and down you or talk down to me like I AM idiot. Telling me to google my questions...LOL good tip I wouldn't have thought....Meanwhile I spend hours on line studying researching, to find answers. I am a newbie and proud and looking to get knowledge anyway so hear goes.
Weird thing my camera was working flawless out of the box, all my videos are straight, and level (if that is the proper vernacular) and it seems since two days ago my horizontal view is becoming more and more off, today I could literally see one of the motors in frame the entire video. It is literally that far off. Can anyone show me good posts, or lend advice on this. I went on line and what I came up with was to calibrate my gimball so I did twice, with the switch orientation as Yuneec said to have them, still a problem...thanks?

Useitorloseit sorry to hear people on here have been like that to you as we are all newbies once and in the same hobbie I have seen posts about this problem before I don't have a H am Q500 owner so here goes try reseting camera by pushing the reset button above the s.d.card slot. its on the right very small button that looks like a vent and you would need a needle to push it try resetting the camera if that fails when did you update software on the camera

Do a quick check to make sure the Tilt Mode switch at the top left of the ST16 controller is in the central position.

I caught mine taking it out of the backpack and the camera pointed up towards the motors slightly until I centralised it again.

Reactions: useitorloseit
@useitorloseit
Are you having issues with a camera on a Typhoon G or a Typhoon H? You posted in the Typhoon G forum.