Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

1. DomB33

I will start off by saying I'm new to the drone world and I got my typhoon H last week. I have done 3 flights and trying to figure everything out. I am enjoying everything so far. As I get everything figured out I'm sure I will enjoy it more. I noticed a few things and wanted to see if I can get some help here before calling Yuneec.

1. Obstical avoidance will not turn on. I have the toggle switch set to on and the icon on screen is yellow and says not available. This happens in smart mode and angle mode.

2. I am flying in wide open skies with no telephone wires or electrical wires near by and I can't seem to pick up good GPS. It will say I have 12-17 satellites but GPS goes in and out. I think this has something to do with the obsticial avoidance.

3. The camera seems to be loosing connection as if it's loose on my drone. The hex will boot up and go through its light sequence and the camera won't do anything. I will move it a bit then it will start to go through its initiation cycle. Is the camera removable? I'm wondering if there is some type of connection I need to clean.

Thanks for any suggestions

2. DroneClone

You shouldn't be having to do anything, but out of the box, compass calibration and fly ! Dam Yuneec ! I hope they did not rush the units out so fast as to send F'd up units ! God knows they had plenty of time to iron out all the 'BUGS", I would call Yuneec right away. Did you do a gimbal calibration and imu calibration? Alot of times that will solve any issues. I would try it and then if you are still having sensor and camera issues , send the beast back. Also make sure to do another compass calibration out in the middle of a field, away from any metal. rebar in the road, cars, even a cell phone in your pocket can give a bad calibration !

#2 DroneClone, May 17, 2016
    Last edited: May 17, 2016
    George Abernethy likes this.
  3. DroneClone