Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

aircraft battery voltage

Reaction score
Im a newbie at flying the q500t typhoon..i know a little about the aircraft battery voltage..the safe voltage is 12.6 in that area..can anyone please tell me what the danger voltage to land the aircraft..i dont wanna be a ways away and i get a warning all of a sudden..or how much time do i have before i have to land it when i receive a warning

Im a newbie at flying the q500t typhoon..i know a little about the aircraft battery voltage..the safe voltage is 12.6 in that area..can anyone please tell me what the danger voltage to land the aircraft..i dont wanna be a ways away and i get a warning all of a sudden..or how much time do i have before i have to land it when i receive a warning
I like getting him back around home when I see 11.8...that still gives me a couple minutes for a buffer...now, that's my batteries...yours may be different so don't take my number as gospel

12.6 volts is your optimum charged voltage.
At 10.8 (+/-.1) volts you will get you warnings to land and you'll want to do that on the spot right away.Wherever the quad is at the time. I've had as much as a minute and a half and as little as 30 seconds and watched it fall from the sky. Flight "time" on a battery is not a good gauge as to how far you should go. Wind, speed and other factors all play a roll in how long your battery will last on that flight. At 11 volts, you'll want to be back home and ready to land.
Happy flying,
Jafo

I like getting him back around home when I see 11.8...that still gives me a couple minutes for a buffer...now, that's my batteries...yours may be different so don't take my number as gospel
Sorry for the post of 11.8...should have read 10.8 on the controller..when I test my batteries before and after charging using a multi meter the reading is a lot different than what the controller says