Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

camera isn't working

Nik

Joined
May 13, 2016
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Age
18
Hello, the camera is not setting up automatically as I turn on the drone. It is also not moving, I can't make it look up or down by controlling the slider from the left side of ST10+. It also shows that "Failed to communicate with camera". Can you please help me?

Thank you in advance,
Nik
 

Attachments

Joined
May 7, 2016
Messages
1,140
Reaction score
358
Age
72
Location
Gurdon, Ar
Go into system settings. Go to camera. Pick cgo3+ pro. Back out . Now At the bind button you should see the aircraft and under the camera the cgo3p. Now depending on the color you can refresh or bind. If it is white bind, if orange refresh. Fly safe
 

Steve Carr

Missed Approach
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
6,944
Reaction score
3,347
Location
Bessemer, MI
Are you sure the camera is getting power?? It looks like it is not powered on in your picture. In any case, the binding process is on this video. When you bind to the camera it will ask for a password. Enter 1234567890.
 

Nik

Joined
May 13, 2016
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Age
18

Thank you all guys, I bound the camera but it is unfortunately still not working. Here is a link to a very short video about my drone, hope it shows the problem.
Thank you in advice,
Nik
 
Last edited:

Nik

Joined
May 13, 2016
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Age
18
Ok, my bad, just check this link, thank you.
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2016
Messages
28
Reaction score
5
Age
41
Do you have the SteadyGrip, and does it work with that too? Maybe the contacts on the hot shoe between the camera and body are dirty, preventing connection? I'm trying to remember if the little accessory bag had the tether camera, and if so, I wonder if using that connection would maybe bypass that, and see if that works?
 
Joined
Sep 27, 2017
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
43
Interested you decided problemma, I like that same malfunction
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2016
Messages
625
Reaction score
106
Location
Southwest United States
Sometimes (for whatever reason) simply removing the SD card in the box and reinstalling it can solve many camera connection problems.
Try it.
You might as well reformat the card while you have it out too.
Good Luck
Jafo
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
17,098
Messages
199,781
Members
19,793
Latest member
4N6Guy