Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

CG03 wiring broken. Help appreciated I am a real novice

Reaction score
Hi All,

Picked up a Q500 4K this morning. Paying far too much attention to not over-tightening the propellers I clearly didn't tighten them enough. From about 5 foot one prop flew off and down she came. I have managed to break the wiring to the camera. It doesn't look like the worst thing I could have done and I am sure I can reattach them (advice still appreciated on this too), but the problem I have is they are all the same colour (black), so I have no clue as to which one goes where.

If anyone has had this happen before or knows what to do I really would appreciate a steer on this. This was my first flight ever and I am gutted.

Thanks in advance.IMG_2355.JPGIMG_2356.JPG

If anyone has had this happen before or knows what to do I really would appreciate a steer on this. This was my first flight ever and I am gutted.
Cut those wires off so they can't touch anything and just use the cable you have shown. The three broken wires are the same ones used by that patch cable.
Are there o-rings on the motors under the props? You should screw on the props until they hit the o-ring and then turn by hand until they fell snug which is about 3/4 of a turn or so. Hold the motor with one hand and turn the prop with the other.

When you put the camera dampers back together here is a simple way to do it.

Take the 3 screws off the cover and you'll see what is ground.
Most likely the bottom wire in your pic is the ground.
The other two wires are inverted to one another, check on your clip if you can see the wording (inverted) is the same. Then solder.

Even though my pic is the H at least you only have 3 wires to deal with
If the panning controls are oposite of controling the camera then all you have to do is switch the two wires.

Attachments

• DSC_0030.JPG
    8.4 MB · Views: 21
Last edited: