Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

curved cable cam

Joined
Apr 18, 2016
Messages
237
Reaction score
46
Age
61
Location
northampton UK
hello clever people

i gave seen that the st16 saves the ccc as a file in the st has anyone tried to look to see whats in the file ... as im geussing its a flat file so it should be possible to pre plan using some form of maps .and then transfer the file to the st16 or better still using maps on the 16.. i cant look yet as im waiting to get my h pro which ive been told early july

info here


just thought id throw it out there to see what you clever people can come up with
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2016
Messages
1,480
Reaction score
1,298
Age
49
Location
UK
I'm planning to do some dev stuff on this in a week or so, also looking at telemetry files. More news as I get on it :)
 
  • Like
Reactions: anthony h-ellary
Joined
Apr 27, 2016
Messages
19
Reaction score
17
Age
47
Location
Finland, EU
One example file from real CCC mission:
{
"way_points": [
{
"yaw": 642.0899658203125,
"roll": 0,
"pointerIndex": 0,
"altitude": 15.399999618530273,
"longitude": 24.817447662353516,
"latitude": 60.28965377807617,
"pitch": 0,
"gimbalYam": 642.0899658203125,
"gimbalPitch": 19.06999969482422
},
{
"yaw": 642.4500122070313,
"roll": 0,
"pointerIndex": 1,
"altitude": 15.319999694824219,
"longitude": 24.81784439086914,
"latitude": 60.28941345214844,
"pitch": 0,
"gimbalYam": 642.4500122070313,
"gimbalPitch": 19.06999969482422
}
]
}

File is located in ST16 controller path: \Internal storage\flightmode\mission_data\

File format is simple and readable. I will try to make mission by useing Ardu Mission Planner and convert mission file to Typhoon H format. Then it is ready to put ST16 for run in field. Of course it would be nice to make software for making waypoints for Typhon H. Technically it is totally possible.
 
Joined
Apr 18, 2016
Messages
237
Reaction score
46
Age
61
Location
northampton UK
One example file from real CCC mission:
{
"way_points": [
{
"yaw": 642.0899658203125,
"roll": 0,
"pointerIndex": 0,
"altitude": 15.399999618530273,
"longitude": 24.817447662353516,
"latitude": 60.28965377807617,
"pitch": 0,
"gimbalYam": 642.0899658203125,
"gimbalPitch": 19.06999969482422
},
{
"yaw": 642.4500122070313,
"roll": 0,
"pointerIndex": 1,
"altitude": 15.319999694824219,
"longitude": 24.81784439086914,
"latitude": 60.28941345214844,
"pitch": 0,
"gimbalYam": 642.4500122070313,
"gimbalPitch": 19.06999969482422
}
]
}

File is located in ST16 controller path: \Internal storage\flightmode\mission_data\

File format is simple and readable. I will try to make mission by useing Ardu Mission Planner and convert mission file to Typhoon H format. Then it is ready to put ST16 for run in field. Of course it would be nice to make software for making waypoints for Typhon H. Technically it is totally possible.


that is what i was thinking now all we need is an app to fo it on the st 16
 
Joined
Apr 18, 2016
Messages
237
Reaction score
46
Age
61
Location
northampton UK
I'm planning to do some dev stuff on this in a week or so, also looking at telemetry files. More news as I get on it :)
excelent
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2016
Messages
495
Reaction score
201
It looks like an app or a pc program could be written to make these off-line and uploaded to the controller.

The H is not capable of true autonomous flight so a loss of signal will abort the mission.
 
Joined
Apr 18, 2016
Messages
237
Reaction score
46
Age
61
Location
northampton UK
It looks like an app or a pc program could be written to make these off-line and uploaded to the controller.

The H is not capable of true autonomous flight so a loss of signal will abort the mission.
yes i know but the ability to be able to pre plan without having to fly to pre fly would be a step in the right direction
 
Joined
May 27, 2016
Messages
35
Reaction score
6
Age
66
Preplaning is nice for some things where you are not too critical of the framing of the shots. The Pixhawk Arducopter UAV have had that for a couple of years with Mission Planner and Tower.

When you need tight shots pre-flying where you frame the shots by adjusting distance, gimbal pitch and yaw is the only way to know exactly what you are going to get in the saved video.
 
Joined
May 18, 2016
Messages
83
Reaction score
40
Location
UK
One example file from real CCC mission:
{
"way_points": [
{
"yaw": 642.0899658203125,
"roll": 0,
"pointerIndex": 0,
"altitude": 15.399999618530273,
"longitude": 24.817447662353516,
"latitude": 60.28965377807617,
"pitch": 0,
"gimbalYam": 642.0899658203125,
"gimbalPitch": 19.06999969482422
},
{
"yaw": 642.4500122070313,
"roll": 0,
"pointerIndex": 1,
"altitude": 15.319999694824219,
"longitude": 24.81784439086914,
"latitude": 60.28941345214844,
"pitch": 0,
"gimbalYam": 642.4500122070313,
"gimbalPitch": 19.06999969482422
}
]
}

File is located in ST16 controller path: \Internal storage\flightmode\mission_data\

File format is simple and readable. I will try to make mission by useing Ardu Mission Planner and convert mission file to Typhoon H format. Then it is ready to put ST16 for run in field. Of course it would be nice to make software for making waypoints for Typhon H. Technically it is totally possible.
What units are those altitude measurements in? They look pretty accurate at 15 decimal places! ;)
 
Joined
May 27, 2016
Messages
35
Reaction score
6
Age
66
What units are those altitude measurements in? They look pretty accurate at 15 decimal places! ;)
It really doesn't matter; GPS accuracy is not good enough to return the craft to any location with that degree of precision.
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
16,818
Messages
196,309
Members
19,513
Latest member
PGL Drone techniek