Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

FAA PSA FOR SUPERBOWL

Reaction score
Interesting to see an actual FAA ad for TV! At least we can say, they have noticed the hobby enough to go "Hollywood." I was a pilot for many years for Northwest Airlines and never once saw a public service ad for the general public. Times are changing.

The main reason why times are changing is the fact in how easy it is to fly a drone. Take a heli, or an airplane for an example. They don't fly, let alone hover on their own.

I don't see a bright future for recreational drones.. :( With the increasing No-Drone Zone's popping up, eventually you will only have the option to fly on your property. I am exaggerating a bit, but not by much.. I hope I'm wrong.

The main reason why times are changing is the fact in how easy it is to fly a drone. Take a heli, or an airplane for an example. They don't fly, let alone hover on their own.

I don't see a bright future for recreational drones.. :( With the increasing No-Drone Zone's popping up, eventually you will only have the option to fly on your property. I am exaggerating a bit, but not by much.. I hope I'm wrong.

Last night I chatted with someone on my FB page who actually got busted by the FAA! They are now going thru Youtube and citing people flying illegally! Yikes! I have to say, he had it coming because he was breaking every regulation in the book! Flying over big crowds and buzzing a bird sanctuary. He also didn't register his drone so double whammy for him. Be warned. Think twice before sharing your lovely flight videos online. Youtube can turn over your personal data/address etc. to any law enforcement agency if it is in violation of FAA or local regulations!