Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Hello from Indiana

Reaction score
Hello All,
New to forums So be Kind lol. Been a pilot for about 2 yrs now, just moving up to a larger and multi rotor machine. I chose the fully loaded Yuneec typhoon H pro which is in transit as we speak. I'm used to the cheap 8 to 10" "toy" Drones, So needless to say I'm excited to "level up!" sorta speak. I look forward in getting to know the community.

Howdy and welcome to the forum's

I'm fairly new to the larger birds myself, found an older q500 4k to start out with, I was looking into an H Pro myself when the Q500 popped up on CL at a price that was very affordable.

The "H" I was going to get is still on CL, not many drone buyers out there right now except for the smaller ones, even those don't sell very fast.

So you've got some time with the mid sized drones and Lipo batteries?

The "H" uses a proprietary battery but you can use chargers other than the stock supplied one, shorter charge times and with a balance board you can charge more than one at a time.

This will be my first venture into aerial video photography, not sure I want to get much further into it yet,

There's a lot to gather from this forum, just ask your question and someone will answer up to help,

Have fun !

Hello All,
New to forums So be Kind lol. Been a pilot for about 2 yrs now, just moving up to a larger and multi rotor machine. I chose the fully loaded Yuneec typhoon H pro which is in transit as we speak. I'm used to the cheap 8 to 10" "toy" Drones, So needless to say I'm excited to "level up!" sorta speak. I look forward in getting to know the community.
Welcome to YuneecPilots!

You will find the Typhoon H to be a joy to fly. It is not a racing drone and is built with taking photos and video in mind. It is quite stable in wind and the controller is not a cheap game controller.