Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Reaction score
I had a recent flyaway which resulted in a damaged typhoon h. Yuneec has repaired it at no charge but I would like to understand what happened. I have the data but have no idea how to read it. Any help would be appreciated, see the attached file. I am a real estate photographer so I go up and across and then hopefully back down no acrobatics. Does Yuneec have an insurance program to repair damaged drones? jon

Attachments

• FlightLog.zip
    18 MB · Views: 61
Okay so there are 3 log files on the 13th and only one was a flight of about 4 minutes on the corner of Whiteville Road and Warren Road this must be it.

I was flying low under twll pine trees and the drone slid to the right I corrected and it went left then flew back over me and crashed in some woods across the road. I did activate RT H but without success. Jon

Did you at any point turn off the GPS? I am seeing you had two separate flights or hops. The first had a lift off and hover under the tress starting at 11:55:33 hovering at about 14 feet for just over two and a half minutes landing at 11:58:08. From there the aircraft appears to have been moved to that little clearing and then there was a second liftoff at 11:59:00 then 19 seconds later the Flight mode indication shows GPS off. From there it looks as though it drifted or flew South East across Whiteville road where eventually it ended it's flight. At the end of the flight there is a five motor warning but that is probably after hit contacted the ground.

I am just looking at the telemetry, there are guys that can look at the other files and see more data or a clearer picture of the flight possibly. Maybe @DoomMeister can take a look and see what he finds.

If it wasn't you turning off the GPS, then perhaps the GPS Module failed? In any case Yuneec repaired it for you which is good.

Attachments

• NewCrash.jpg
    NewCrash.jpg