Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

My chance to get a really good costly drone.

Reaction score
What are your thoughts?

I'm looking at a dji mavic 2 pro or a typhoon h plus for my 1st drone. I'm not asking which one is better, but is the typhoon h plus a safe choice? I really like the typhoon h plus. I'm leaning towards the typhoon now. I know the mavic 2 is a safe drone.

I know people think that for a 1st drone you should go inexpensive. I got a dji tello on its way. I don't want to say its a once in a life time chance, but I don't know when I'll have another chance.

Thanks for your time!

what won me over for the typhoon style drone ( i do have a phantom 2 as well )
was the 360 camera and the fact you can get the landing gear out of the way i found a bargain h pro on line and jumped at it.
I am not that experienced at flying but have found the h is so stable and keeps its position really well
the choice i would say is what do you want to do with it filming wise as with the 360 gimble you can get some great shots just by letting it hover and move the camera where you want it
if you want portability then you would have to think on the lines of a mavic as its a lot smaller
try and find a shop that would let you fly 1

Trying not to sound as pompous as it might be taken, but an aircraft is as safe as the pilot. All drones can crash for a variety of reasons... only a certain percentage that you have control over.

Couple of questions... why the urgency? The Plus is the newest offering of Yuneec, so it's not going anywhere. Also, on what do you base, the perception of the Mavic 2 being safer? In what ways?

Trying not to sound as pompous as it might be taken, but an aircraft is as safe as the pilot. All drones can crash for a variety of reasons... only a certain percentage that you have control over. Couple of questions... why the urgency? The Plus is the newest offering of Yuneec, so it's not going anywhere.