Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Problems with h520 fresh out of the box

Reaction score
I recently got an H520 for our office to use. I unboxed it, charged the batteries and controller. Read the quick start manual. The problem I ran into was during take off as the motors increase power the aircraft starts flying sideways at a fairly rapid rate. All of the motors are turning and have the correct props on them . What am I doing wrong?

PS this is my first Yuneec Aircraft. I've been using a DJI Phantom 4 for the last 2 years

You have just received it. He traveled before you got it.
It has been manufactured and checked away from home.
If you went through Dji, you must know that the birds are calibrated before any first flight. Compass, accelerometer etc ... and you ask what you did wrong? It is not only the quick start manual, there is also the other manual which is to read and in depth.
You're lucky your h520 is not going to crash into a wall.

You have just received it. He traveled before you got it.
It has been manufactured and checked away from home.
If you went through Dji, you must know that the birds are calibrated before any first flight. Compass, accelerometer etc ... and you ask what you did wrong? It is not only the quick start manual, there is also the other manual which is to read and in depth.
You're lucky your h520 is not going to crash into a wall.
@EMA Pilot
Agree with @claudius62. I fly an H, does the 520 have smart and angle mode?
Make sure you do not fly in SMART MODE (if it does have that option) until you understand the characteristics of its use!!!!