Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Question re: Numbers Assigned To Videos Taken With My H Plus

Reaction score
I want to make sure I'm understanding this correctly, because I've not previously had this problem. (I don't think.) The software on the memory card should number the videos (and photos) taken with a different number for each. So if I make 4 different flights, (with shut down and fire-up again between each flight,) will each new successive flight prompt the numbers to reset, resulting in my having four videos assigned with the number one? When moving the videos into folders on my computer, I keep getting notified that there's already a video in there with that number. Please forgive me, I'm a novice at this but have been flying this H Plus quite a great deal and I can't say that I recall having this issue before. I go ahead and make the compare choice and usually, they are not the same videos. I was selecting "skip" each time that would pop up until I realized I was missing videos I remember filming.

Thanks

Sadly, it’s moronic by not having a sequential numbering option. It annoys me as well.

Reactions: Merhlin
I go by the time when each video was taken. I agree though, having the H start over each time is annoying, but, if you take the last number of the first folder, then rename the videos in the second folder so they are sequential from the first folder, and so on with the third, fourth... A pain but it is doable. After renaming the videos in a folder, I move them to the first folder....

I simply rename the files before moving them. For example, files labeled "yun01" and "yun02" that were shot on April 24, 2019 become "042419 1" and "042419 2". That way everything is organized sequentially by date taken.

You can use site names instead of a date sequence as file names too.