Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Rabbit Mode

Reaction score
I’m new to Yuneec bought an H a wanted to be safe so I bought the simulator, however it won’t take off in the simulator unless I do the practice exercises, lol so I see it won’t work unless in rabbit mode however in the manual for the h and no mention of that that I can find, or the simulator manual, just says rabbit mode, either way it won’t take off in the simulator, I thought maybe I had to be 5 meters away like the controller says so I’d did and I went back to the computer screen and sure enough it was flying, but I cannot reproduce that so what is rabbit mode? I’m assuming smart mode is turtle mode and the other is rabbit?

Turn you're St 16 controller upside down, you will see two control sliders, one is for panning your camera and the other is rabbit mode and turtle mode.
Did you get a instruction manual?
Here is one for you to read
Page 18.
#17 it's called "Rate Control Slider.
Also read top of page 21, very important you understand Smart Mode.

Attachments

• TYPHOON H USER MANUAL Vcho3-1.pdf
    4.5 MB · Views: 2
Reactions: Ty Pilot
on the bottom of the right hand of the st16 is a dial for turtle mode (slow speed ) and rabbit mode ( fast speed ) the other side is your camera control

Turn you're St 16 controller upside down, you will see two control sliders, one is for panning your camera and the other is rabbit mode and turtle mode.
Page 18.
i new you would get a good answer as soon as somebody like AH seen this :)

Reactions: AH-1G
Ok
So that makes sense to bad they don’t call it rabbit mode I do have the manual and did a search on it and it does not say rabbit mode at all

Page 18.
Ok