Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

STS16S event log ??

Reaction score
My last time out flying, I didn't notice the event log data. After looking back, I noticed a lot of the following: "Manual control lost: 4, change to auto loiter". Seemed to have several of these with the same time stamp. Then, I get several more a few seconds later. None of these statements seemed to have any effect on the aircraft and none were in yellow or red to signify importance. Since I'm fairly new to the drone arena, can anyone tell me if I should be concerned with this? I've been flying in the same place but haven't noticed this in the past.

There are many things than can interrupt or interfere with radio systems. The big question is how long such events last. Fractions of a second are nothing to worry about, while multiples of seconds or minutes are big deals. It’s quite normal for information “packets” to get lost with any of the unmanned systems.

Bear in mind the the H system records data every 1/20th of a second. If you put all the consecutive time stamps together and add them up I’ll bet consecutive timestamps total up to be only a fraction of a second.

There are many things than can interrupt or interfere with radio systems. The big question is how long such events last. Fractions of a second are nothing to worry about, while multiples of seconds or minutes are big deals. It’s quite normal for information “packets” to get lost with any of the unmanned systems.

Bear in mind the the H system records data every 1/20th of a second. If you put all the consecutive time stamps together and add them up I’ll bet consecutive timestamps total up to be only a fraction of a second.