Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

The official maiden flight.

Reaction score
I decided to take the H+ to work two days ago for its official maiden flight. I work as a construction aerial surveyor in San Francisco, California. I am contracted by 4 developers, the electric company, communicaton, water&sewer as well as a cement company CEMEX where I shoot a lot of their stock piles. I work 7 days a week and I am only off, when it rains and it hardly rains in California.

One of my biggest problem that I have with this drone is that it is limited to where, I can fly. The majority of my work sites are within Airmaps NFZ, but I never had a problem with DJI drones, with the exception for this one. There are other threads of the new build firmware loosing GPS connection and flying away, and during this day, while on my last batter, 2 mins into the flight I lost GPS connection and the drone started to drift, but I would rather not start a new thread concerning a loss of GPS, but rather keep this on the lighter side of things.

I am loving this drone, but it needs work, not a lot, but minor little details... Such as........... Giving pilots, who are in the field prove that a Yuneec drone is a capable workhorse, but before we pilots can do that, YUNEEC has to step up and provide us with a solid firmware, and allow us the freedom of choice.

And lastly, I know a lot of you will ask be of who I am able to map with the Yuneec H+ so here's the run down. I flew a pattern and took video footage of the site, I then use Video To Image Converter (Mac) and converted the footage in still every 5 sec interval and ReCap Pro to render my map.

That is really awesome, I do a lot of time line construction videography, I had no idea this existed.
This is a great tool, now I have to learn how to use it.

I have Windows, hmmm is this only for Mac?
I like the H+ but reluctant to purchase right now, have you used this on the H?