Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Typhoon H and wizard will not Watch me?

Reaction score
So today I was starting to learn and check out the Wizard remote. I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong or maybe there is a defect? Once the binding is done I can use the wizard to control the flight but, I can't seem to get the watch me function to work? The drone light on the remote is green and GPS is locked so I'm in watch me mode as far as I can tell from the manual. I've switched to safe mode and the H follows me but, the camera doesn't seem to watch me. Using the manual button combinations I've tried to turn on record and nothing seems to work. Can someone point me in the right direction if they know of this issue elsewhere or if maybe I'm missing something?

I've been reading the forum for a while and have had pretty good luck with problem solving (learning because I'm new to this) and you guys are a big help so THANK YOU!! It's like learning to test bombs!! the hard way!!

Does this help at all?

Thanks for that reply,, that does not help. However I did find this and it seems to work.

Only issue now is how to tell if your recording. Honestly, I'm not sure how Yuneec expects to compete when they don't provide any real manual that is consistent. Even the LED colors are not correct when binding. I get yellow, then purple when binding. Everything is up to date firmware wise. It seems you need to bind the Wizard without the st16 controller to get the watch me function to work using the wizard. The wizard is an awesome tool and I'm hoping to be able to get this worked out. I'll post a detailed process once I'm done. does anyone else have purple instead of blue when binding?