Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Video Feed Choppy by 300 feet

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

So I'm still pretty new to the TH. These past few weeks I've been flying I wasn't sure of the video feeds distance. It would freeze on the controller by 300 feet out and only show a quick frame or snippet after long pauses. Unsure I decided to buy a 4hawks range extender because I wanted one anyway. Well the video feed still starts freezing by 300 feet out. I decided to hover it 150 feet in the air at 390 feet out and see if the video feed would eventually get better. Instead it lost video connection after a few minutes. Slowly returned with pauses and the st16+ would not reconnect with the camera until roughly 30 feet out.

Some extra background: Unsure if the metal hooded structure the local group stands by to fly was causing issues I tried moving out into completely open field and still poor video feed. During this entire time the camera is also still recording. Even after losing signal, once regained it was still recording. I decided to try the stock and aftermarket antenna/s with the TH sitting in my room also. Both are cutting out at 30 feet, which I figured would be from walls/interference.

Typhoon H Pro, no realsense, st16+, shipped to me with the latest firmware. I also tried creating a new profile and rebinding the TH and cgo3+ but still the same issue. I tried to give as much detail as possible. Would anyone have any ideas what I should try next?

Typhoon H Pro, no realsense, st16+, shipped to me with the latest firmware. I also tried creating a new profile and rebinding the TH and cgo3+ but still the same issue. I tried to give as much detail as possible. Would anyone have any ideas what I should try next?