Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

  1. Chris A

    Joined:
    May 12, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    34
    updated firmware to st16 with no problems, tried to update to H and cgo3 and can get it to the step
    where it says - Step (1-2) fiirmware is decompressing please wait , the after awhile passes says -
    Camera response error- time out

    anyone have this problem ?
     
  2. wedbster

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2015
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    42
    After updating your ST16 the CGO3+ needs a new binding.

    The Update-File is only: TyphoonH_Ver2.21_A.bin

    not TyphoonH_Ver2.21_A.zip or TyphoonH_Ver2.21_A or an unzipped folder.

    Try to use the untouched original SD-Card which was included with your typhoon-H-package for updating your copter and CGO3+.
     
  3. Typhoon Steve

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    chris i had the same issue, i just downloaded the file again from yuneec and it installed as it should.
     
  4. Chris A

    Joined:
    May 12, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    34
    Thanks, just changed the file name to have bin at the end and that worked :)
     
  5. Dragonflyerthom

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,129
    Likes Received:
    354
    Location:
    Guidon, Ar
    I had to download it in Google chrome.
     
  6. Joseph Corrado

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Rockland, Maine
    I noticed this...When I tried to update the ST-16 I kept getting update not found. I tried re-downloading. Nope. I tried changing the file format to .bin. Nada. THEN I tried changing the format of the micro SD from ExFat to MS Dos. BINGO!!! Probably good all around to set them to MS Dos.
     
  7. yuneec53

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2016
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    86
    Location:
    london UK
    For some reason I get a step 3 indication which makes it impossible to update . Yuneec UK will no doubt sort it out