Welcome to YuneecPilots.com!

Sign up and join the fastest growing Yuneec drone community.

  1. James Wester

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    So far I followed all the instructions to down load the latest firmware, it shows that it is on the sd card but when I try it download it to the typhoon it says no firmware in sdcard, update failed. Can some one tell me what I'm doing wrong??
     
  2. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    Did you extract the firmware after downloading so it is a bin file?
     
  3. James Wester

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    It copied to my desk top as a typhoon zipp file, I then sent it to drive e.
     
  4. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    You need to extract the "zip" file with a zip file converter on your PC and then what you will upload will be a "bin" file, only excepts bin files
     
  5. James Wester

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    ok thanks I'll have to figure that out then I have to shut every thing down now there's a bad storm coming in seconds Thank you drone clone I'll get back to u.
     
  6. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    Try installing this zip reader on PC, depending on your operating system!
    Download
     
  7. Jimmylee

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    201
    Yuneec pulled the BIN file, its not available.
    I wonder what was wrong with it?

    They may answer the phones in a timely matter but there web page and docs suk!
     
  8. humboldt 707

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    173
    If it flies,fly it. Why upload the firmware?are you having issues,H not up to standards?
     
  9. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    NOT TRUE !,What are you talking about? The firmware files are on the Yuneec site, where the have always been! You have to extract them to make them a bin file, always have had too!
     
  10. James Wester

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    The H is flying great I just thought if there's an update you should probable do it I'm sure its to improve the H. The thing I don't get is if it only takes a bin file why don't they download it as a bin file, if nothing else for us dummy's that don't know how to convert files. When I went to school we learned how to use a slide rule!!!!! LOL BUT TRUE
     
  11. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    It's just easier for them to compact it for download! Yeah ! Kinda silly !
     
  12. James Wester

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    Oh by the way droneclone the storm passed and every thing is back on but I did have to fly and get some video after it passed.
     
    DroneClone likes this.
  13. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    Downloads - Typhoon H
    • Watch the Firmware Update Video for assistance and instruction on how to update your firmware.
      Typhoon H
      [​IMG]
      Description
      • Improvements to ultrasonic obstacle avoidance system performance.
      • Improvements to gimbal control in pan mode.
      (Date: 5/19/2016)
      Firmware Version
      • Gimbal: v1.22
      • Autopilot: v1.15
      • Camera: v3.1.37
      Warning USE WITH LATEST VERSION OF ST16 FIRMWARE
      File Size 48MB
      Download Standard version
      Europe only version
    • ST16
      [​IMG]

      Description
      • Improvements to Team mode settings.
      (Date: 04/11/2016)
      Firmware Version st16_system_v03.01.b18
      Warning USE WITH LATEST VERSION OF TYPHOON H FIRMWARE
      File Size 369 MB
      Download
     
  14. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    If yours shipped to you before 5/19/16 you have old firmware, if after 5/19/16 you "MAY" have new, you can check on your ST16 in menu settings !
    Have Fun Your Typhoon H !;)
     
  15. James Wester

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    I watched that at least 4 times and did exactly like she said.
     
  16. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    Love that Liz ! when had been using that since the day we saw it month ago!
     
  17. Jimmylee

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    201
    Ok my mistake, you are correct.
    I downloaded it a couple weeks ago and the bin file was inside the first zip file.
    Now they have a zip inside of a zip file.
    It has the bin file and several other files
    What are they trying to do, confuse us simple minded people like myself. ha

    Are we suppose to put the zip file on the sd card or unzip it all first?
     
    #17 Jimmylee, Jun 5, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2016
  18. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    Not a problem Jimmie, but boy! You were beginning to scare me ! LOL !:confused:
     
    The Quad Father likes this.
  19. uptowndisco

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    4
    I am ok with using the H firmware that all works fine , but how do you use the one for the ST16
    I have tried to use it , in the camera , in the ST16 and in the PC interface with no luck ?
     
  20. DroneClone

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    There is no update for the ST16 to date, When there is one it will load from PC to usb port on ST16 ;)