Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Companion for my H

Reaction score
I've been working on an autonomous rover for a few months now. Eventually I want to link up with the H with it. I'm thinking I can wire into the wizard to control the H from the rover. But what I'm really after is images from the intel camera. With a drone flying ahead and above I can use those images to make maps for the rover so it doesn't have to stop and do that whenever it enters an area it hasn't been in before.

ElroyV3.jpg

As you can see if I move the mast the H could actually land on top. Its a large rover. Does anyone know if the video feed coming back from the H is encrypted? I really don't want to hack the drone hoping I can just grab the video and use the modified wizard to control the H.

I love flying the drone. So easy. I've had other airborne models before and wrecked them all before ever actually flying them. This is much easier. The only problem I have is seeing the lights when its far away but I've been flying pretty low. I was told to get up higher and its much easier to see the drone and the lights. Much quicker than I thought it would be really zips along in rabbit mode.

Griz

Reactions: DroneClone