Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Created a Thread to Introduce Yourself!

Welcome fellow Droner...;)....There is a lot of good first hand information in this 4K site from fellow 4K Droners.

Reactions: pete c
I just joined today, 01/15/2016.
I've been following the Facebook Yuneec groups but was looking for something like this, just Yuneec "pilots" to get experiences and problems to help should I encounter them also.

I've had my Q500+ since November, and I have flown it about 6 times so far, and crashed it once, on the second flight. I was too eager to fly and as a newbie I took a chance in too close of a flying area with a bit too much wind and it drifted, wind pushed, into a storage building on our property. It only fell about 6 feet but that was enough! A little over $100.00 in replacement parts, and now on hand spare parts should it happen again, but it was a mistake to take the chance!
Any other new owners seeing this, Patience and a large open field to learn with is a MUST!
Buying it just before winter in the Northwest US with the cold and snow has made me more looking forward to spring and summer now!
Where I live my biggest concern is having a local shoot the copter down! I live in a very rural area but so far no issues. I did register on December on the 21st as I'm a private pilot also just looking for getting low aerial photos and video again and even better than the ones I'd take while flying a small plane. So far I love it!

Hi, I'm Joaquin, from Spain. I used to fly a Parrot Bebop but it lies now in the bottom of the sea. I proud owner of a Yuneec Q500 4K since last monday. Yesterday I did my first flight and everything worked OK. Happy to join this forum, I expect to learn a lot and share my experiences with you. Here is a footage of my first flight