Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

E mailing photos from St16

Reaction score
I am new to Yuneec Typhoon H with Real Sense and am trying to e mail photos from ST 16 direct as I do with other drones, unsuccessfully. ST 16 will not stay paired to my Internet. I select photo to be e mailed,fill in e mail address and hit send.The ST 16 shows sending but doesn’t. I go back to WIFI connection to find it disabled. Do any of you send e mails from ST16?
Bill

I am new to Yuneec Typhoon H with Real Sense and am trying to e mail photos from ST 16 direct as I do with other drones, unsuccessfully. ST 16 will not stay paired to my Internet. I select photo to be e mailed,fill in e mail address and hit send.The ST 16 shows sending but doesn’t. I go back to WIFI connection to find it disabled. Do any of you send e mails from ST16?
Bill
Nope. Sorry. The ST16 is designed as a flight controller. Even though it has an Android operating system, the apps are disabled to prevent them from interfering with the flight functions. It's a safety issue. The pics and videos saved on the ST16 are low resolution. The card in the camera has the hi-res images. If you wish to use the low-res pics, copy them to a sd card on the ST16 and transfer them to your phone.

Reactions: rdonson
Steve. I understand. I guess that means you need to record on micro sd card ( a fast one) Then use a reader on your phone to view. Then move photos to phone album then email from phone. When I move photos from Lexar reader to iPhone 6plus the photos are very blurry. Just spent 2 hours with Apple geeks at their store and they could not figure it out. How do you e mail photos?
Bill

Whatever you record on the camera also gets recorded on the ST16. I have no idea why the pictures from the camera sd card would be blurry. Did you remove the plastic film from the lens used for shipping?