Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Flight time and efficiency

HEY! those tables wold have protected you, they were made of steel and real wood.;) Not plastic.

FYI, I lived less than one mile from LAX when the 1st Boeing 707 landed and took off. Yes, people use to live -and go to school (Airport Junior High School) that close to LAX. All that is parking and industrial complexes now.

don't forget the strip clubs...

Reactions: DCH
Ok, Ok, Ok guys........my bad :oops:
My assumption was that thinner air would allow for "easier" flying, less resistance
I failed to take into account the extra power required to lift the same weight thru thinner air, duhhh!!!
Lucky I'm not an aeronautical engineer!!!
LAX smog was bad to be sure.
Try Bombay(Mumbai) or Bahrain in the 70's and 80's
Strip clubs...where!!!???
I do remember a really good one in Vancouver...but I digress!!
I am relieved...I stand relieved.

DCH,

You’re as old as I am. Pleased to see you’ve managed to survive the transition from rotary phones too[emoji106]

Hey I use to live in in a small town north of Ft.Sill, you could pick up the phone and listen in on conversations. And guess what gender was always on the phone? Their names were Mrs. Giftagab and Mrs.Spreadaroomer.

I got my H in flying condition, had the side prop arms rest on 2 open cabinet doors, which were the right spacing, and did the calibration. Now that I've hit on what is indisputably the world's best accelerometer calibration procedure I'm satisfied and never want to think about it again. Amen.