Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Hi, New Typhoon H Pilot in Northern Ireland

Reaction score
Hi All,

Just a quick hello. I'm brand new to the drone scene and enjoying it, based in Northern Ireland and just got a Typhoon H Pro so any pointers greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Jon.

Hello Jon and welcome to the forum.
On your first flight of the day, allow the H to sit with the motors off for 10 min while the GPS updates. Subsequent flights will be much faster to launch.
While you are waiting for the GPS, "stir" the sticks and then check them in Hardware Monitor. Check all your switches to make sure they are in the proper position. Leave OA in the off position.
Stand back 30' or 10 m when you start the motors. Go full throttle up to about 15', hover and test the sticks.
If you are new to flying the H, I recommend flying w/o the camera until you feel comfortable flying the aircraft.

Hello Jon and welcome to the forum.
On your first flight of the day, allow the H to sit with the motors off for 10 min while the GPS updates. Subsequent flights will be much faster to launch.
While you are waiting for the GPS, "stir" the sticks and then check them in Hardware Monitor. Check all your switches to make sure they are in the proper position. Leave OA in the off position.
Stand back 30' or 10 m when you start the motors. Go full throttle up to about 15', hover and test the sticks.
If you are new to flying the H, I recommend flying w/o the camera until you feel comfortable flying the aircraft.

Hi Steve,

Thanks for the reply and the advice, so much to learn with these drones.

The only problem I'm getting so far is the wifi signal for the video is dropping every flight after a couple of minutes. When it does I let the drone sit there till it comes back, takes about a minute to comeback then it seems to stay for the rest of the flight.

Firmware versions are EU and listed below

ST16
System version: st16_system_v03.01.b30