Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

How To: Install and Update Firmware

Eagle's Eye Video

Global Village Idiot
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Oct 16, 2016
Messages
2,940
Reaction score
1,897
Location
Albuquerque NM
And do you know that password?
 

RPR

Joined
Jan 21, 2019
Messages
1,097
Reaction score
661
I save all my builds in an HD drive.
When you’re downgrading also make sure to format your sd, for a clean transfer each time you unzip a file.
 

RPR

Joined
Jan 21, 2019
Messages
1,097
Reaction score
661
How? The ones I've done are always OTA

Only the OTAs from when I first got the drone and so on. I even downloaded and tried the 809 and 806, but reverted back to the reliable 784.
 

Eagle's Eye Video

Global Village Idiot
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Oct 16, 2016
Messages
2,940
Reaction score
1,897
Location
Albuquerque NM
Hopefully someone with a Plus that knows that information will reply...
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2019
Messages
6
Reaction score
1
Age
30
Only the OTAs from when I first got the drone and so on. I even downloaded and tried the 809 and 806, but reverted back to the reliable 784.
Am i updating correctly by choosing Global OTA? I am attempting to get the 809 build because of a formatting issue with a SD card
 
Joined
May 19, 2016
Messages
577
Reaction score
234
Age
49
Location
Brisbane Australia
If only I had copied files from previous updates. When doing OTA update how do you get it to save to your computer or an SD card?
Simply plug your ST16S into your computer with a Syncing USB cable.
it will appear near the top in Windows Explorer under This PC as "anzhen4_mrd7_w"
(As a side Note you can rename it.. I called Mine" Yuneec HPlus ST16s" I have other ones called "Yuneec H520 ST16S" just I don't get confused if I have more than one plugged in.)
Once connected you can then browse to the YuneecOTA folder and copy itto your computer someplace.
It is good practise to BACKUP this directory for later use if all goes South with an update.


ST16sConection01.jpg

ST16sConection05.jpg

ST16sConection02.jpg

ST16sConection03.jpg

ST16sConection04.jpg
.
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: Stevewh
Joined
May 19, 2016
Messages
577
Reaction score
234
Age
49
Location
Brisbane Australia
What is it I just upgraded and having that problem trying to calibrate
It is a hidden administration area that they have locked out. The password is not known. And had not been made public. The proverbial would hit the fan if it was released.
Sorry
 
  • Sad
Reactions: Jimmie

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
19,326
Messages
224,532
Members
22,776
Latest member
Szabolcs