Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

New Update, Live Screen View is not as hi res

Joined
Jun 15, 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Age
32
So i did the new update but now my screen view is not as good as it used to be. It looks more like 480p as opposed to the 720p view i used to get. Is there any fix for this in the settings or is this just a firmware bug..
 
Joined
Jan 19, 2016
Messages
384
Reaction score
122
Age
58
Location
USA
I thought it was just me! I notice when my drone is moving the display seems "fuzzy" like when I use an SD card that can't quite keep up. I'm not sure if I "video'ed" my screen you'd see it. I think you'd actually have to see it first-hand...

Now it doesn't affect the actual captured image/video...
 
Joined
Jun 15, 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Age
32
i will definitely take a screencap of it next time i fly. Its a very noticeable difference
 
Joined
Apr 4, 2016
Messages
1,358
Reaction score
959
Age
56
Location
Ottawa, Canada
I thought it was just me! I notice when my drone is moving the display seems "fuzzy" like when I use an SD card that can't quite keep up. I'm not sure if I "video'ed" my screen you'd see it. I think you'd actually have to see it first-hand...

Now it doesn't affect the actual captured image/video...
You're possibly in camera mode. This should not occur in video mode.
 
Joined
Jun 15, 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Age
32
You're possibly in camera mode. This should not occur in video mode.
It was in video mode. I'm very familiar with the Typhoon and Phantom's doing this same thing with video vs. camera live view. I tried many things and it still was the same crappy pixelated view.
 
Joined
May 28, 2016
Messages
280
Reaction score
95
Location
Fairhope, Alabama
I was looking at my screen on my two flights yesturday and it looked very pixilated as well. Still works ok but seemed not as clear as it was
 
Joined
Apr 4, 2016
Messages
1,358
Reaction score
959
Age
56
Location
Ottawa, Canada
Took another look at my ST16. The video is smooth and most times the image is clear.... But sometimes it gets pixelated as was mentioned. My spidey sense tells me this is due to the sharing of the new dual band feature. In other words, the image sent to the ST16 is being shared with a signal for telemetry on the same band.
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
16,816
Messages
196,267
Members
19,511
Latest member
lee robertson