Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

Q500 4K ST10+ data screen warning popup

Joined
Jul 11, 2022
Messages
4
Reaction score
2
Age
73
After initializing the quad ready for flight while on the ground or in the air I constantly get the (Warning: exiting flight data telemetry screen will disconnect you from aircraft) randomly every few seconds. I hit OK or cancel and popup goes away only to come back. I have never updated the firmware and wondering if this will remedy this problem or do I need to send it out for service?
 

Steve Carr

Missed Approach
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
8,324
Reaction score
4,823
Location
Bessemer, MI
I have not seen this happen unless I press one of the three soft-touch buttons on the bottom of the screen. What happens when you press each one? Are they working normally?

1658120111737.png
 
  • Like
Reactions: Yuneec Skins
Joined
Jul 11, 2022
Messages
4
Reaction score
2
Age
73
Yes the Sys. settings, flight setting, model select all work ok with the warning popup coming up and hitting ok I can reset anything. But going back to ready for flight with plenty of sats. the warning popup starts coming up randomly. Hitting the cancel box makes it go away only for it to come back over and over. Sometimes the cancel box does not work at all. I guess I will have it sent out for repair. Maybe the touch screen is bad or new firmware is needed. Or perhaps a new ST10+. I see they are pretty cheap on ebay. Not sure what to do.
 
Joined
Sep 28, 2020
Messages
1,104
Reaction score
383
Age
54
Location
Kozloduy, Bulgaria
Fully working ST10+ costs $30 or near. No reason to lose any time and money with repairs.
 

Steve Carr

Missed Approach
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
8,324
Reaction score
4,823
Location
Bessemer, MI
I seriously doubt it would be a firmware issue. The firmware tends to be very stable on a Q500.
So the easiest and cheapest fix would be to get another controller. Once you get a replacement you will need to go thru the binding process which is pretty fast.

You have one with a good battery so you could go with one that is missing a batt if it is listed as functional.
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
20,564
Messages
237,480
Members
25,946
Latest member
thellend