Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

Q500 4k wont bind

Joined
Sep 11, 2016
Messages
25
Reaction score
0
Age
43
Seems like all I've with this drone is problem after problem, I got it last Monday and have had 3 issues already, the latest is I've updated all the firmware, camera, drone and TX, all the updates went without a hitch but when I tried to bind drone TX the TX cannot detect the drone, it finds the camera and binds with no issues but not the drone. It's 2am and I'd be pulling my hair out if I had any, I've tried everything mentioned on many threads but to no avail. Somebody help please before I go insane.
 

Steve Carr

Missed Approach
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
6,957
Reaction score
3,357
Location
Bessemer, MI
Seems like all I've with this drone is problem after problem, I got it last Monday and have had 3 issues already, the latest is I've updated all the firmware, camera, drone and TX, all the updates went without a hitch but when I tried to bind drone TX the TX cannot detect the drone, it finds the camera and binds with no issues but not the drone. It's 2am and I'd be pulling my hair out if I had any, I've tried everything mentioned on many threads but to no avail. Somebody help please before I go insane.
Here is another method:

 

Steve Carr

Missed Approach
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
6,957
Reaction score
3,357
Location
Bessemer, MI
I've tried both techniques about a hundred times, it finds the camera but just won't find the drone.
In that case it's time to call Yuneec and see if they can come up with a solution. I presume it did bind ok before you did the updates?
 
Joined
Sep 11, 2016
Messages
25
Reaction score
0
Age
43
In that case it's time to call Yuneec and see if they can come up with a solution. I presume it did bind ok before you did the updates?
I'd rather not say this but I'm a total idiot, I forgot to plug the wire in the battery bay. Both bound now, the missus is giving me some serious abuse. Thanks for your help
 

Steve Carr

Missed Approach
Staff member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
6,957
Reaction score
3,357
Location
Bessemer, MI
I'd rather not say this but I'm a total idiot, I forgot to plug the wire in the battery bay. Both bound now, the missus is giving me some serious abuse. Thanks for your help
Hey, at least you figured out the problem. I should have figured that out as well since you did the firmware update. Just totally forgot. It's easy to do so don't beat up on your body. Let the wife do it.
 
Joined
Sep 11, 2016
Messages
25
Reaction score
0
Age
43
Hey, at least you figured out the problem. I should have figured that out as well since you did the firmware update. Just totally forgot. It's easy to do so don't beat up on your body. Let the wife do it.
She's already done that, more psychological than physical, I'm black and blue mentally lol.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
17,119
Messages
200,017
Members
19,805
Latest member
DroneAddict999