Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Remote ID Modules

Reaction score
I have a Typhoon H Plus and was wondering what the the best RID module would be the best choice to buy.
Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Thank's

Hopefully we will be seeing units $60 or less very soon. The units that are $300 are overkill for the USA. They include 4G LTE capability that is not required in the US.

I just searched and not finding much under $200. If you are §107 and making money it may be worth it, but as a hobbyist I find them way overpriced at the present time.

Hopefully we will be seeing units $60 or less very soon. The units that are $300 are overkill for the USA. They include 4G LTE capability that is not required in the US.

I just searched and not finding much under $200. If you are §107 and making money it may be worth it, but as a hobbyist I find them way overpriced at the present time.
Thank's for the info. Guess we will wait and see what happens regarding future pricing and technology.

At the AAM conference this week, the FAA made a statement that acknowledged that RID modules were hard to get (they didn't address cost). They said there will "probably be more announcements before the deadlines. All things are on the table." I read that as they may have to extend the deadline. Hopefully more manufacturers will step up with lower cost units and an extended deadline happens to allow for them to get to market.

In the meantime, here is the least expensive model I have found so far. You will need to add the antennas (included now) and battery but it is still pretty small and light.

I am using the db120 because I could get it and it is very easy to use, if not a little clunky...

Reactions: Steve Carr
Correct good choice if you have power source and the other components to wire up. I chose the self contained unit simplier for my Matrice fits with our gopro adaptor

Reactions: chaddo11