Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

unable to start up Yuneec Typhoon H

Reaction score
Hello everybody!

I am quite new with drons, have been flying for a little more than a year.

I had my second crash with Yuneec Typhoon one month ago. Indead i crashed into electrical cables and two arms + gimbal attach to the dron broke.

After the crash i tried to start up the dron again and i managed to do it without any problem. The beep beeeeeeeeeeep sounded at the start and the camera was working correctly.

After changing the broken pieces i am not able to start up anymore the dron, i press the start up button but it does not do the usual beep: beep beeeeeeeeep. It justs does beep and have to keep the button pushed to hear the fan moving, otherwise it turns off. I check if there is any cable which is unwired but i find that everything is in its correct place...

I would appreciate so much any help thus the dron is a great help for work.

Greetings,

Fernando

try the calibration radio J repaired a drone th a friend and further to same bell I make the calibration of the radio and beep stop

Reactions: feroko
You may have installed the push button incorrectly. Take the top shell back off and see if it works without the top installed.

Hello Elsner,

I am in Ivory Coast. I work in agriculture in a banana plantation..

Greetings

I tried to connect it to the GUI but didnt work: as if it hadnt recognised the devise...

Thank you Steve Carr, i have the top shell already off. I am going to send a video so it can be better understood.

Greetings

I tried to provoke this behaviour but with no success. The next step after the short beep and the six blue lights on is to switxh on the LED below the motors. After that th flight contoller is booting and the boot-up sound will come.

The only thing I can imagine in this case is a bad battery or bad battery connection.