Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

Update H920 Tornado Drone Firmware

Joined
Sep 6, 2017
Messages
4
Likes
2
Location
Ogden, UT
Website
www.americanairlines.com
#1
Downloaded current firmware as of 21OCT2017 from Shopping with the download URL: http://us.yuneec.com/files/downloads/h920/h920_fc0_v1.01_10_05_2015.bin

I called Yuneec, who mentioned that to update/upgrade/reset the firmware, you use a micro USB connection, similar to the update process on the Yuneec Q500 quadcopter.

My question is: How do I actually install the update? There's no GUI (Graphic User Interface), instructions, or any other information online as how to actually update/reset the drone firmware. Any answers would be much appreciated.
 
Joined
May 1, 2016
Messages
7,025
Likes
2,846
Location
N. California
#2
Do you have the 920 or 920+? In a conversation with Terrestrial Imaging this morning this subject came up. They do all their 920 updates through the ST-16. Might want to give them a call.

In another conversation with Yuneec last week I was informed the Typhoon H GUI works with the 920. You can change the altitude limits there if desired. The 920 does not have any NFZ coding should you wonder about that.
 
Likes: ttmarch
Joined
Mar 13, 2017
Messages
43
Likes
8
Age
61
#3
Do you have the 920 or 920+? In a conversation with Terrestrial Imaging this morning this subject came up. They do all their 920 updates through the ST-16. Might want to give them a call.

In another conversation with Yuneec last week I was informed the Typhoon H GUI works with the 920. You can change the altitude limits there if desired. The 920 does not have any NFZ coding should you wonder about that.
Thanks Pat, just bought the 920 and this information I can use.!
 
Joined
Mar 13, 2017
Messages
43
Likes
8
Age
61
#4
Do you have the 920 or 920+? In a conversation with Terrestrial Imaging this morning this subject came up. They do all their 920 updates through the ST-16. Might want to give them a call.

In another conversation with Yuneec last week I was informed the Typhoon H GUI works with the 920. You can change the altitude limits there if desired. The 920 does not have any NFZ coding should you wonder about that.
So, I've tried to look at the aircraft using the GUI for the Typhoon, and it would not connect. My H480 connects seamlessly. Any suggestions on this front?
 
Joined
Mar 13, 2017
Messages
43
Likes
8
Age
61
#6
I was once told by Yuneec the original 920 can connect with the Q-500 GUI but not the H GUI. I do not know if that is true.
ok finally connected using the H GUI and was able to get my serial numbers for the NFZ fix. The conversation with a tech this am indicated I was misinformed about the NFZ as the 920+ apparently does have restrictions in the software.
 
Joined
Mar 13, 2017
Messages
43
Likes
8
Age
61
#7
Ok received the license key and installed through H GUI will be going out shortly to find out if it worked. Pretty sure it will. I am getting excited about this aircraft again, woo hoo!
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
12,876
Messages
146,908
Members
15,506
Latest member
dipeshmetier