Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

Waypoint missions

Joined
Apr 13, 2016
Messages
233
Reaction score
60
Location
Marysville, WA
I did it on mine and it followed them spot on, but with my gimbal issue the video didn't workout. It is really simple to set up. I also did the Orbit, and "dronie" which is in the video i posted.
 
Joined
Apr 13, 2016
Messages
233
Reaction score
60
Location
Marysville, WA
Yes, i dropped it off at UPS yesterday to get the camera fixed and the fan in the controller done as well.
 
Joined
Apr 13, 2016
Messages
233
Reaction score
60
Location
Marysville, WA
they covered all shipping. Any issues with the H's are moved to the front of the line in the maintenance dept.
 
Joined
Apr 13, 2016
Messages
233
Reaction score
60
Location
Marysville, WA
I am sure it will be. Not sure if you saw the video of the gimbal issue I had. I'm not sweating it and am happy with Yuneec's response time with customer service on getting this handled so far.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Dezzzy.D
Joined
Mar 18, 2016
Messages
430
Reaction score
104
Age
66
Location
london UK
I think Mr Newton in the UK did a small demo of the waypoint (cablecam) setting. It is on YT and here on this forum somewhere. Also an early Video form a chap on a beach near a pier. It looks to be a very promising application.
 
Joined
May 10, 2016
Messages
61
Reaction score
38
Age
38
Anyone know how many waypoints can be set? also, do we have an option to make it go fast (Rabbit Mode) or are we restricted to a slow speed when going from waypoint to waypoint?
 
Joined
Apr 13, 2016
Messages
233
Reaction score
60
Location
Marysville, WA
i did 5 on mine. don't remember it saying there was a max. But you can save the waypoints so if you go back later to that same place you can use those again.
 
Joined
May 10, 2016
Messages
61
Reaction score
38
Age
38
i did 5 on mine. don't remember it saying there was a max. But you can save the waypoints so if you go back later to that same place you can use those again.
Yea, what a great feature to be able to save it. I live in New England and for me to save waypoints like that I'm hoping I can get some really cool shots of the different seasons on the same waypoints.
Gidrock, were you restricted to a certain speed while doing the CC mode? I'm thinking that using CC mode you will need to have Smartmode enabled which might mean it would go kinda slow?
 
  • Like
Reactions: gezzo and Dezzzy.D
Joined
Apr 13, 2016
Messages
233
Reaction score
60
Location
Marysville, WA
you can control the speed with the left stick as well as go back down the path. and stop if you want at a point. i did it only once but will once i get it back ill be using it alot.
 
Joined
May 10, 2016
Messages
61
Reaction score
38
Age
38
you can control the speed with the left stick as well as go back down the path. and stop if you want at a point. i did it only once but will once i get it back ill be using it alot.
Cool, Thank you for your reply. Hope it's a quick turn around for you and can be up in the air very soon.
 
Joined
May 8, 2016
Messages
173
Reaction score
100
Age
32
Anyone know how many waypoints can be set? also, do we have an option to make it go fast (Rabbit Mode) or are we restricted to a slow speed when going from waypoint to waypoint?
Saw a video of a Yuneec rep who was present during the testing phase prior to launch he claimed they have tested as many as 40 waypoints at one time.
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2016
Messages
495
Reaction score
201
I did it on mine and it followed them spot on, but with my gimbal issue the video didn't workout. It is really simple to set up. I also did the Orbit, and "dronie" which is in the video i posted.
Did you have to fly the route the first time or could you plot the course before hand?
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2016
Messages
495
Reaction score
201
So you can't pick you waypoints and then load them to the hex and have it fly the route. Well that's not good.
Its about the same that DJI includes with there app, you have to fly and save the waypoint route for the very first time.

But there are several 3rd party app's for DJI where you can plan a route before flying.

I am sure the manufacture thinks its safer to fly it first is why they made it that way.
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
17,031
Messages
198,914
Members
19,701
Latest member
mkrassovski