Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Wifi conflict

Reaction score
I am new to the drone world. I had my Typhoon H plus for three days and everything was flying well. Then on the ST-16S, it showed Update available, so I put a fresh fully charged battery in the drone and turned it on and pushed the update. The download to the ST-16S took about an hour. The ST-16S then said to update the drone. The progress dial then went to 2% and stopped. I knew it was a large file so I waited for about an half hour before going back to check on the progress. It was still at 2%. I waited another half an hour and there was still no movement. Thinking something got stuck in the transfer I tried to turn the drone off. The on/off was not working so I took out the battery. I know all of you are going to say, "that was my first mistake". Also the dealer whom sold me the drone latter insisted that there was a warning not to turn off the drone. Well there was no warning and nothing was progressing at the time. I put the battery back in the drone and turned it back on. All the lights came on and I tried to update the drone again. To make a long story short need to say after three hours of trying to figure out what was going on with the update the function of the drone was getting less and less to the point at the end I had nothing working except the camera. I took the drone back to the dealer and he has been working with it for the last two weeks with help from Yuneec in Germany. After some checking, they could not find any of the programmings for the drone in the brain. There was no old program and no new program and everything was lost. After two weeks of back and forth they flashed the brain and got the new update into the computer of the drone. Whew half working. Now for the ST-16S, also the program is messed up or maybe there is a problem with the circuits? Who knows. After thinking for a few days of what happened and the steps that