Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!

Basic how to edit videos from H?

Reaction score
Hi, I fly H480 only for business purposes and are quite good to take and edit still pics - XX
Sometimes my clients wants vids with some text and even sound... :eek: I have never done that before.. :mad: Can anyone recommend a basic "how to edit video" youtube video for newbies...
Thanx from Sweden

Reactions: mbernholdt
It all depends on what you are editing in.
If you are using premiere pro here is a few that comes to mind

Justin Odisho.

Matti Haarpoja.

And finally Peter Mckinnon

@Photo there are many videos on how to cut together clips and add text music and much more. However how to do it in one type of editor may differ from another. So you will need to decide on the type of program you want to use to edit the video, and to do that; you need a broader understanding of everything related to video - it is a deep subject.

Since you are new to video you will want to start with a basic and simple program. While many video producers use and highly recommend Adobe and other higher end software, these programs may require some prior editing knowledge or a very long and frustrating learning curve for a novice that has never edited any video. One of the most used and simplest-to-learn NLEs (Non Linear Editor) is Cyber Link's 'Power Director'. While it does not have all of the capability of Premiere and After Effects, if you are new you may want to get your feet wet with a simpler editor.

This is a fairly inexpensive program, it works with nearly all of the new types of video file formats and is fairly simple to learn - and there are a ton of tutorial videos on Youtube that feature this program being used.

.......So you will need to decide on the type of program you want to use to edit the video, .....

That seems to be the hardest part for me......I’m all Apple.....iMac, MacBook Pro, iPad, iPhone, AppleTV.....iCloud....