Hello Fellow Yuneec Pilot!
Join our free Yuneec community and remove this annoying banner!
Sign up

New GUI, Thanks netjam !

Joined
Mar 2, 2016
Messages
1
Reaction score
13
Location
Texas
Netjam just alerted me that there may be a different GUI update for those of us "1st getters"
I checked mine from 2 weeks ago and sure enough it was v 1.0.0 and the version that updated 4 days ago is v 1.1.8 !!!
Just in case you let that slip, like me!
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2016
Messages
495
Reaction score
201
Netjam just alerted me that there may be a different GUI update for those of us "1st getters"
I checked mine from 2 weeks ago and sure enough it was v 1.0.0 and the version that updated 4 days ago is v 1.1.8 !!!
Just in case you let that slip, like me!
Have you noticed any new settings?
 
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
100
Reaction score
84
Age
71
Location
Monrovia, MD
Hey guys, just tried to download the new GUI (I'm on an iMac and run Win7 under Parallels). When I did, my AV (Avast) said the contents of the zip file was infected with "Win32:Sality." Not sure if this is a false alarm or not, but didn't have this problem when I downloaded 1.0.0.
 

Attachments

Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
444
Reaction score
157
Location
Pittsburgh
Joined
May 3, 2016
Messages
139
Reaction score
28
Age
51
would be nice if the app (and download page) displayed the version number so you can confirm what version you have/need
 
Joined
May 3, 2016
Messages
139
Reaction score
28
Age
51
hmmmm....I'm running windows 10 and when I hover over the icon, it just displays the app name and path. looking at the icon's properties, it doesn't have any version info either. I do see a readme file in the Typhoon directory of the app, list the version history with the last one being 1.18...so can only assume that v1.18 installed properly.
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2016
Messages
1
Reaction score
13
Location
Texas
hmmmm....I'm running windows 10 and when I hover over the icon, it just displays the app name and path. looking at the icon's properties, it doesn't have any version info either. I do see a readme file in the Typhoon directory of the app, list the version history with the last one being 1.18...so can only assume that v1.18 installed properly.
One click on the H GUI icon on desktop, mine shows v1.1.8. Doesn't yours? I am using W10 too!
The Orange Square icon with a "H" in middle
 
Joined
Apr 7, 2016
Messages
315
Reaction score
117
Age
63
Location
suncoast of florida
HEHEH yes yes you do. i:)i
Dang.. well if i turn it on now... its boots up...get lunch...coach it to use firefox..d/l the update..unzip the file.. figure out where it unziped to..eat dinner... (i know i know just having fun ok maybe after lunch..:D)
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2016
Messages
1
Reaction score
13
Location
Texas
Dang.. well if i turn it on now... its boots up...get lunch...coach it to use firefox..d/l the update..unzip the file.. figure out where it unziped to..eat dinner... (i know i know just having fun ok maybe after lunch..:D)
Should unzip right back next to your downloaded zip file. In Windows in the download folder, Hopefully!:D
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
17,025
Messages
198,850
Members
19,696
Latest member
lartraz